Blogging related spam. Who knew? This showed up in my Gmail spam folder a while ago, and I just noticed it.
From: survey@crestwoods.com <survey@crestwoods.com>
Reply-To: survey@crestwoods.com
To: [deleted]
Date: Thu, 4 Nov 2004 21:40:12 -0000
Subject: Tell us about blogging and win $100!Crestwood Associates is conducting an online survey about blogging.
Your thoughts opinions will help blogging companies better serve you in
the future. This survey is not part of any sales program and your
private information will not be shared with any other company.The survey should take less than 10 minutes to complete. If you qualify
and complete the survey, your name will be entered into a random
drawing for five $100 cash prizes to be mailed out upon completion of
the study.To participate in this research, please follow the link:
[link deleted]
Crestwood Associates is a market research firm, Please be assured that
your individual responses are completely confidential and that the data
is for research and planning purposes only. There will not be any sales
tied in with this survey and your name will not be given or sold to
anyone.Thank you in advance for your participation.
December 14th, 2004 at 1:14 pm
Crestwood Associates Blog Survey
Did anybody out there get an email from Crestwood Associates about taking a survey on blogging? It sounded very much like a spam trick. But, since I had some free time, I took a look at the survey and it…